Tags

, , ,

Well, yesterday it was time to say goodbye to dear Nymeria – she was off to her new home, and Fluffy was adopted last week – that means Felix and Greywind are the only kitties left to find homes!

Felix and Greywind

Felix and Greywind

 

Greywind

Greywind

When Fluffy left it was a bit like Tom Tom leaving – I wasn’t sure how the dynamics of the group would change. I was slightly worried that Greywind and Felix might take a step backwards and shy away more. But I was pleasantly surprised! With Fluffy not stealing lap attention, Felix and Greywind have become incredibly little cuddly miaows. Nymeria would still come out to play first, but they have been developing extremely soft sides to them – now Felix gives me a real telling off if he thinks I’m going to bed without giving him a decent snuggle, and as soon as he hears me get up in the morning he’s yowling until I sit down with him so he can climb into my lap. Greywind is getting to be quite similar but she is certainly less demanding. I have noticed, however, she has to taste everything – shoes, toes, jeans… anything new in her immediate vicinity has to get checked out. I love their little quirks. Felix has decided he doesn’t want anyone else to play with a particular fluffy chicken toy that he will often parade around when he feels like showing off. He even steals it away to bed sometimes – I find it in the funniest places. I’ll have to let his new owners take that with him, he adores it!

'No you can not have my toys'

‘No you can not have my toys’

Felix and his chicken

Felix and his chicken

I was really hoping to have more interest in Greywind and Felix by now. I took them in to work last weekend and had a few people in to visit while I was there – sadly, though, people seemed put-off by the kittens’ obvious shyness. Of course,  they were out of their home environment for the day and obviously weren’t as comfortable. It is a shame because seeing how the little miaows are with people they have met already in the last few months, I know they will make new owners very happy – they just need the right person to come along.

Lap time

Lap time

Sam.
http://www.lonelymiaow.co.nz

